Day: farts o’ clock

I don’t really feel like writing. I’m fucking tired, as usual. Aren’t you surprised to hear that?

So Corin is wearing a disposable diaper for the first time in 10 months right now, and he’s fast asleep. They’re so fucking thin, and I’ll have to do a night-time change, so I’m fucking thrilled about that. They’re biodegradable and had good reviews. I’m testing them out to see if I can use them solely on my trip to Montreal later this month. I don’t want to be washing dirty diapers while I’m taking a break. Fuck that! No thanks! Another thing is maybe he’ll sleep more comfortably? The nighttime diapers I usually put on him are fucking massive and he sleeps in a yoga-type position with his legs curled under him. Fingers crossed this might be a solution because I haven’t slept a full night since before he was born. I’ll fucking wake up anyway to be all “shit, is he breathing?” every two fucking hours. It’s so great.

We took a little family trip today to Frank Slide. Jordan got all dramatic because I said he had to have some cheese and crackers before he’s allowed a brownie. But otherwise, it was great learning about how people’s lives got ruined when the mountain came crashing down on them. Yeah! Go uplifting stories and excursions! Science!

Lookatthatface! SO WOUNDED! HOW DARE YOU MAKE ME EAT NUTRITION AND VITAMINS! ME WANT BROWNIES NOW IN FACE HOLE! SNARL!

DSC_0801

kthanksbye.

Leave a comment